Garcia

Howdy I’m Garcia!!
I’m about 7-8 years old, I’m a Chow/Akita mix, my foster mom tells me how handsome I am everyday! I am blind in one eye, the vet said it’s likely due to trauma, but no worries it doesn’t cause me any pain.
A big thing to know about me is I truly LOVE being outside, it’s where I’m most comfortable. I want to make sure I still have a nice comfy place to come inside to especially when it rains as I’m a bit of a baby as it’s the only time I don’t want to hangout outside. I do well crated. I will need a fenced in yard, not due to jumping as I’m a low key kinda guy…but I enjoy being outside more than the average dog and love going on an adventure. I don’t want to get lost again! I walk fairly well on a leash but am working on pulling as I’m fairly strong. I’m willing to learn. I already know sit and I gently take treats. I do fine in the car if you want to take me somewhere, however I won’t jump in so you have to pick me up. Sorry, I just am not a jumper. I am unsure of steps in a home, but a couple stairs in and out doesn’t bother me. I am mobility wise ok.
I enjoy my naps outside in the backyard, just relaxing. I also like every person I’ve met, I didn’t even mind going to the vet as even they were very nice to me. I do think I want a lower key home that is quieter. I’m fine with children, just with my vision issues I can get startled at times. No worries as I’m not grumpy I just cower down till I can see what is happening. If you have another dog I’m good with them as long as they allow me to enjoy my naps. I’ve gotten along with dogs of all ages and sizes. I’m a quiet, independent and a go with the flow kinda guy. I should go to a home without cats though. I do want to say I look bigger in pictures than I am in person, I’m a bigger guy but not huge weighing 51 lbs. Are you looking for a low key handsome guy that loves being brushed and hanging out outside? I may be your guy!!

    Last PostNext Post