Andrea

Hi, I’m Andrea, named in memory of a former PAWS adopter who passed away (how honorable). I’m a 2 year old pointer/lab something mix coming in around 55lbs. Before making it to PAWS I was captured as a stray in Tennessee and transported all the way up to Columbus, Ohio. I’m not sure what I went through in my past and I can definitely get scared super easily in new environments. It doesn’t take me more than a day or so to warm up though!

I would do best in a home with another dog because they help make my confidence shine through! And I LOVE playing with them. I get along with every single dog I meet – including the 4 furry Foster brothers who found their forever home with my foster mom (she’s pretty cool). She loves throwing the ball for me in the backyard and I’ve gotten pretty good at bringing it back to her or throwing it for myself. My foster mom always laughs at me because I’m pigeon-toed and have a funny run and love to somersault in the grass.

I’m working on potty training, crate training, and basic commands, and building my confidence on walks. I’ve not met any cats or other small critters, so I’m not sure how I would react. I probably wouldn’t do well in a home with young kids because sometimes I get a little scared and growl, but my foster mom will sit next to me and that makes me feel better so I climb in her lap. My foster mom told me she would totally keep me if she didn’t want to keep rescuing dogs, but that’s okay because I know there’s a family out there for me somewhere and I can’t wait to meet you!!!

    Last PostNext Post