Woodrow

Hi there! My name is Woodrow and I am a 10 year old 50lb Border Collie. I’m an old soul who wants nothing more than to be near my humans. It won’t take long for me to warm up to you, but be warned: once you start petting me, I’ll never want you to stop! My favorite thing to do is cuddle up next to my foster parents on the couch and I have been known to enjoy long naps in a blanket burrito. Don’t worry, I’m no sloth, I love long walks around the neighborhood—there are so many things to smell and so many squirrels to chase!
When my foster parents picked me up, I really needed a bath and some grooming—I’m sporting a summer look right now, but I think my long coat is growing back nicely! I used to be an outside-dog so I’m still getting used to life inside a house (personally, my favorite part of a house is the couch). At night, I do okay in my crate, but I like to sleep in my bed near my humans if I can (though I am likely to wake you up for an early morning bathroom break). During the day, my foster dad works from home so I haven’t been alone too long by myself, but my parents suspect that I would do just fine. I have gotten to know the vet pretty well—I’m managing a few minor medical conditions, nothing unusual for an older dog, and I’m feeling better than ever!
I’m hoping to find a home with a family who needs a furry friend to keep them company and likes lazy Sundays cuddling on the couch. My foster parents think I’m a total sweetheart and I am always gentle and kind to strangers on our walks, but I don’t have much experience with cats or small children. I haven’t been tested with other dogs yet, sometimes on walks I get nervous when I see other dogs, but other times I really want to go play and make new friends. I live in an apartment right now so shared walls or apartment living suits me just fine. I hope to get to meet you soon, I just know we would be best friends!
Love, Woodrow

    Last PostNext Post