Tillie

Hi there! My name is Tillie, I am 4 years old and I am a 50 lb tan and white mixed breed from rural KY searching for my forever home!  My son and I were returned for chasing the goats at our previous family’s farm. My foster mom says I am very loving and sweet and want to be friends with everyone I meet! I love men, women, children, and am perfectly fine with my foster cat brother and sister, even though they aren’t thrilled with me.  My foster mom has taken me with her on a couple overnight trips and I have been perfectly comfortable.  I have been good with almost all dogs I have met on walks, in my foster home, and at others’ homes.  In fact, my best play-date buddies are a Great Pyrenees, a puggle, a corgi/jack Russell, and a boxer mix.  I love to wrestle, chase, and play tug of war with them!  I am very good on a leash walking and I am a fantastic, nearly perfect running buddy!  I am currently working out some anxiety as a result of the journey that lead me to where I am.  I would do well in a home where I would not be crated because being confined in such a way really brings out my anxiety.  I am also a certified crate-escape artist!  However, one time I got out of the gate and went to the front door to be let back inside.  I do not need to roam when I have a loving family to watch out for me.  I do not like to get into the car but am very well-behaved, quiet, and calm once situated.  I am housebroken but have some difficulty holding it for more than 8 hours.  When I am unsure about a situation, I vocalize my uncertainty with a whine but am learning new ways to cope and rarely bark. I love belly rubs and kisses and just want to be best friends! I have a bit of prey drive with small animals so watch out, squirrels and rabbits.  Anyway, come meet me.  You won’t regret it!

 

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Last PostNext Post